CLFMA Delegation Meetings with Government Officials for Maize and Soybean issues, etc.

Date: 22nd March, 2022

Govt. Personnel visited were:



1. Shri. Parshottam Rupala, Hon'ble Minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying, Department of Animal Husbandry and Dairying, GOI, New Delhi, India – 110001.



2. Dr. O. P. Chaudhary, Joint Secretary (NLM/PC), Department of AH&D, New Delhi.

CLFMA Delegation Representatives: Mr. Neeraj Kumar Srivastava, Chairman, Mr. Suresh Deora, Hon. Secretary, Mr. Naveen Pasuparthy, Treasurer, Dr. Sujit Kulkarni, Managing Committee Member to discuss on Maize and Soybean issues.



3. Mr. Som Parkash, Hon'ble Minister of State Commerce & Industry, New Delhi.

CLFMA Delegation Representatives: Mr. Neeraj Kumar Srivastava, Chairman, Mr. Suresh Deora, Hon. Secretary, Mr. Naveen Pasuparthy, Treasurer, Mr. Vijay D. Bhandare, Zonal President - South, Dr. Sujit Kulkarni, Mr. B. Soundararajan, Past Chairman, Dr. A. K. Rajput, Executive Director, AIPBA to discuss on Maize and Soybean issues.

4. Shri. Diwakar Nath Misra, Joint Secretary, Department of Commerce, New Delhi.

CLFMA Delegation Representatives: Mr. Neeraj Kumar Srivastava, Chairman, Mr. Suresh Deora, Hon. Secretary, Mr. Naveen Pasuparthy, Treasurer, Mr. Vijay D. Bhandare, Zonal President - South, Mr. B. Soundararajan, Past Chairman, Dr. A. K. Rajput, Executive Director, AIPBA to discuss on Maize and Soybean issues.



Date: 23rd March, 2022:

1. Dr. Bhagwat Kishanrao Karad, Hon'ble Minister of State (Finance), Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance, New Delhi.

CLFMA Delegation Representatives: Mr. Neeraj Kumar Srivastava, Chairman, Mr. Suresh Deora, Hon. Secretary, Mr. Naveen Pasuparthy, Treasurer, Dr. Sujit Kulkarni, Managing Committee Member, Mr. Vijay D. Bhandare, Zonal President - South, Mr. B. Soundararajan, Past Chairman, Dr. A. K. Rajput, Executive Director, AIPBA.



2. Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan, Hon'ble Minister of State of Fisheries, AH&D, Dept. of AH&D, Ministry of Fisheries, AH&D.

CLFMA Delegation Representatives: Mr. Neeraj Kumar Srivastava, Chairman, Mr. Suresh Deora, Hon. Secretary, Mr.Naveen Pasuparthy, Treasurer, Dr.Sujit Kulkarni, Managing Committee Member, Mr. Vijay D. Bhandare, Zonal President - South, Mr. B. Soundararajan, Past Chairman, Dr. A. K. Rajput, Executive Director, AIPBA.



3. Ms. Poonam Mahajan, Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha

CLFMA Delegation Representatives: Mr. Neeraj Kumar Srivastava, Chairman, Mr. Suresh Deora, Hon. Secretary, Mr.Naveen Pasuparthy, Treasurer, Dr.Sujit Kulkarni, Managing Committee Member. Ms. Poonam Mahajan shared great ideas and also updated them, How CLFMA can build its image positively against PETA?, etc.

4. Shri. Jatindra Nath Swain, IAS, Secretary, Department of Fisheries, Ministry of Fisheries, AH&D, New Delhi.

CLFMA Delegation as mentioned above met him and briefed him on the AP Feed Act. They had a good discussion with Shri. J. N. Swain.

5. Shri. Atul Chaturvedi, Secretary, Department of AH&D, New Delhi

CLFMA Delegation as mentioned above met him and discussed in detail the issues faced by the Livestock Sector.



CLFMA Delegation also met FICCI Mr. T R Kesavan Chairman, National Agriculture Committee, New Delhi.